QH CoreQH Core

In the Heart of Europacity

The future is right here

Key Details at a Glance:

  • 166 rental apartments
  • 29 m² - 144 m²
  • 1 to 4 rooms
  • 1st to 10th floor
  • Loggia or balcony (except for 4 apartments)
  • Some apartments on the 9th floor have rooftop terraces
View Floor Plans
Find Apartments

High-Quality Linoleum or Parquet Flooring

Built-In Kitchen with Dishwasher, Fridge, and Stove

Loggia, Balcony or Rooftop Terrace

Large Windows to Flood Living Areas in Natural Light

Inner Courtyard Only Accessible to Tenants

Integrated Smart Home Functions

Beautiful Bathrooms

Bicycle and Pram/Stroller Storage Area

Outdoor
WiFi

Redefining Mitte

Hello Core!

Where once long-distance trains such as the ‘Hamburg Flyer’ rattled past, today it’s the ultra-fast internet that sets the tempo. Covering around 85,000 square metres, Quartier Heidestrasse is creating a small town of its own within the larger city. A real neighbourhood – one that combines living, working, and, leisure – in the middle of Berlin, in the middle of Europe.

QH Core is the heart of this new neighbourhood. This residential and commercial building surrounding the local square will become the new meeting place for the whole of Europacity. Why? Because people will find everything here that makes a real Berlin neighbourhood worth living and spending time in: small shops, a well-stocked supermarket, a sweet café, and more besides. You can look forward to an entire promenade that will soon be bursting with life: the entire Quartier Heidestrasse will be complete within just a few years.

Living, working, and leisure – the famous Berlin mix is being catapulted into the 21st century right here. The hotel, a childcare facility, and coworking spaces, combined with the proximity to the central railway station and the new S-Bahn line no. 21, along with e-mobility charging stations – and of course plenty of places to support every aspect of a connected and digital life. Quartier Heidestrasse is already set up to support the standards of tomorrow. For example, the mobile communications technology, which enhances the availability of all mobile networks right into commercial units is already 5G-ready. Then there’s the smart home strategy, which will seamlessly connect building services, communications and interaction with service providers in the future. Talking of connections: a dedicated mobility concept will get people moving through carsharing and bike hire programmes.

QH Core Will Be a Beauty

Light – this is what creates a sense of comfort. Strong natural lighting, open, and simply beautiful: ceilings made from stylish exposed concrete, huge panoramic windows, and high-quality linoleum or parquet flooring create a harmonious home atmosphere, which is rounded off by smooth walls, bathrooms adorned with elegant tiles exhibiting a timeless beauty, and light switches and fittings based around a unique colour scheme. This perfectionism results in apartments that people simply fall in love with, at first glance just like the last.

Not just any home: it’s MY home! If this is your way of thinking, you’ll find exactly what you need at QH Core. Tailored to the needs of people who love open spaces just like they love their privacy. Built for people who value tangible quality. And designed for people who are more “or” than “and”.

What do you expect from life at QH Core? Granted, you can expect a lot and won’t be disappointed!

Image Gallery
Find Apartments
Space to enjoy life
Space to enjoy life

Tom Krämer Is Moving In

Tom Krämer is 28. A front-end developer by profession, Tom Krämer is moving into Quartier Heidestrasse – or more specifically, QH Core. We met up with Tom for a chat – about life in general, and his choice to move here. Read on to learn why a digital native like Tom is moving to the heart of Europacity. Get to know your new neighbour!

It’s a cold and wet day in February, like many in one of those all-too-familiar Berlin winters. I meet Tom Krämer, 28, at 8:30 a.m. in a small coffee shop near Nordbahnhof in Mitte. At around 8:36, he rushes through the door and apologises profusely for being late. But this isn’t because he left home too late, but because he had to pop back to the gym, because he’d forgotten his headphones. He settles down after his first sip of coffee, and now we can begin.

Tom works as a front-end developer at a fintech startup. The office is just around the corner on Chauseestrasse, which has been home to many offices for some time. The German Federal Intelligence Service moved into its imposing new premises in February 2019, but it also benefits from the close proximity to the Charité Hospital, Bayer Schering, and a range of federal ministries nearby. “This corner of Mitte is not as crowded and established as the area around Hackescher Markt or Friedrichstrasse,” he says, as he turns to gaze out the window, “that’s why something is still developing here.” Just like around Nordbahnhof, lots of new offices have cropped up around Chausseestrasse and Invalidenstrasse in recent years, which have given the neighbourhood a different feel.

Tom heard about Quartier Heidestrasse and wants to move into QH Core as soon as possible. “I took a closer look at it and rode around a bit on my bike after work. It’s not far from here. It’ll be a completely new neighbourhood with shops, offices, open squares, green spaces, and lots of new apartments, of course. Right in the middle of Berlin. I definitely want to be there; the digital infrastructure is reason enough,” he explains. Quartier Heidestrasse, he says, will be the precise embodiment of that digital future that many Berlin startups are working towards. “Banking transactions and even investments are increasingly being handled via apps on smartphones, and AIs are taking care of more and more decisions for us. Overall, and I’m referring particularly to my own generation here, we are incredibly strongly connected to each other nowadays – on a digital level. The smart home solutions like those found in Quartier Heidestrasse mean I can benefit from all of this in my apartment, and even my entire neighbourhood.”

Aside from these digital and therefore rather less visible advantages, Tom has also been inspired by the location of Europacity and Quartier Heidestrasse. This spot between Berlin’s central station, the Spandau shipping canal, and Sprengelkiez is exceptionally central, in the middle of the city, with good transport links via S-Bahn, U-Bahn and tram from the central station. Discussions regarding a new S-Bahn close to the existing circle line are also underway. This would open up the northern part of Quartier Heidestrasse. “This area is basically like an island. You can get off the island, but you don’t really have to, because Quartier Heidestrasse has practically everything you need day to day: supermarkets, small local shops, coffee shops, and eateries. I can take the car, but I don’t have to. Whether walking, biking, or taking public transport – everything is close by. I like that: I can, but I don’t have to,” says Tom. Then I only have to do one other thing: go to work.

Hello Neighbour!
Hello Neighbour!

Example Layouts

Find the Apartment
That's Right for You

See all Apartments

QH CoreQH Core

Im Herzen der Europacity

Hier ist die Zukunft
zu Hause

Die Eckdaten im Überblick:

  • 166 Mietwohnungen
  • 29 m² - 144 m²
  • 1 bis 4 Zimmer
  • 1. bis 10. OG
  • Loggia oder Balkon (mit Ausnahme von 4 Wohnungen)
  • Wohnungen im 9. OG teilweise mit Dachterrasse
Zu den Grundrissen
Zur Wohnungsuche

Hochwertiger Parkett- oder Linoleumboden

Einbau­küche mit Spül­maschine, Kühl­schrank, Herd

Loggia, Balkon
oder Dach­terrasse

Helle Wohn­räume durch große Fenster­fronten

Nur Mietern zugänglicher großer Innenhof

Integrierte Smart-Home-Funktionen

Hochwertige Sanitär­ausstattung

Fahrrad- und Kinder­wagen-Abstellplätze

WLAN im Außenbereich

Mitte neu definiert

Hallo Core!

Wo früher Schnellzüge wie der „Fliegende Hamburger“ ratterten, bestimmt heute schnelles Internet das Tempo: Mit dem Quartier Heidestrasse entsteht auf rund 85.000 Quadratmetern Fläche eine eigene Stadt in der Stadt. Ein echter Kiez, der Wohnen, Arbeiten und Leben verbindet – mitten in Berlin, mitten in Europa.

QH Core ist das Herzstück dieses neuen Stadtquartiers. Denn das Wohn- und Geschäftsgebäude direkt am quirligen Quartiersplatz wird zum Treffpunkt der ganzen Europacity. Weil es hier das geben wird, was einen echten Berliner Kiez so lebens- und liebenswert macht: kleine Geschäfte, einen gut sortierten Supermarkt, ein hübsches Café und vieles mehr. Freuen Sie sich auf eine Flaniermeile, die schon bald nur so sprüht vor Leben: Das gesamte Quartier Heidestrasse wird in wenigen Jahren vollständig fertiggestellt.

Wohnen, Leben und Arbeiten – die berühmte Berliner Mischung wird hier ins 21. Jahrhundert katapultiert. Dafür sorgen ein Hotel, eine Kita, CoWorking-Spaces, die Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof inkl. neuer S-Bahn-Linie 21, Ladestationen für Elektromobilität – und natürlich jede Menge Adressen für digital vernetztes Wohnen, Leben und Arbeiten. Denn das Quartier Heidestrasse ist schon heute auf die Standards von morgen ausgelegt. So ist die Mobilfunktechnik, die für die Verstärkung der verfügbaren Mobilfunknetze in die Gewerbeeinheiten hinein sorgt, bereits fürs 5G-Netz vorbereitet. Dazu kommt eine Smart-Home-Strategie, die in Zukunft Haustechnik, Kommunikation und Interaktion mit Dienstleistern nahtlos verbindet. Apropos verbinden: Wie viel Carsharing und Leihräder bewegen können, wird in einem eigenen Mobilitätskonzept definiert.

So schön wird QH Core

Sichtbarkeit – das ist das Rezept, aus dem Wohlfühlwohnen wird. Lichtdurchflutet, offen, einfach schön: Decken aus stylishem Sichtbeton, riesige Panoramafenster und hochwertige Parkett- oder Linoleumböden erzeugen eine in sich stimmige Wohnatmosphäre, die abgerundet wird durch glatt gespachtelte Wände, zeitlos schöne Fliesen in den Bädern sowie Lichtschalter und Beschläge, die einem einzigartigen Farbkonzept folgen. Mit viel Perfektionismus entstehen Wohnungen, in die man sich auf den ersten wie auf den zweiten Blick einfach nur verlieben kann.

Nicht irgendeine Wohnung: mein Zuhause! Wer nach diesem Anspruch lebt, findet im QH Core genau die richtige Adresse. Zugeschnitten auf alle, die Offenheit genau wie Privatheit lieben. Gebaut für Menschen, denen Qualität und Haptik besonders wichtig sind. Und ausgestattet für die, denen das Oder wichtiger ist als das Und.

Und was erwarten Sie vom Leben im QH Core? Versprochen, das darf gern jede Menge sein!

Bildergalerie
Wohnung finden
Raum für Leben
Raum für Leben

Tom Krämer zieht ein

Tom Krämer ist 28. Der Front End Developer zieht ins Quartier Heidestrasse – oder genau gesagt ins QH Core. Wir haben ihn begleitet. Durch sein Leben und bei seiner Entscheidung. Hören wir mal, warum es einen Digital Native wie ihn mitten ins Herz der Europacity zieht. Lernen Sie Ihren neuen Nachbarn kennen!

Es ist ein nasskalter Februartag, wie er einem im Berliner Winter öfter mal begegnet. Um 8.30 Uhr bin ich mit Tom Krämer, 28, in einer kleinen Kaffeebar am Nordbahnhof in Mitte verabredet. Um 8.36 Uhr kommt er etwas hektisch zur Tür hereingestürzt und entschuldigt sich überschwänglich, dass er zu spät ist. Was nicht daran liegt, dass er zu spät von zu Hause losgekommen ist, sondern dass er nochmal ins Gym zurückfahren musste, weil er seine Kopfhörer dort liegengelassen hat. Nach dem ersten Schluck Kaffee ist die Hektik jedoch verflogen und es kann losgehen.

Tom ist in einem FinTech-Start-up angestellt, wo er als Front End Developer arbeitet. Das Büro ist ums Eck in der Chausseestraße, die sich nicht erst seit dem Zuzug des BND zu einer neuen Büromeile entwickelt und von der Nähe zur Charité und zu Bayer Schering, aber auch zu diversen Bundesministerien in der Nachbarschaft profitiert. „Diese Ecke von Mitte hier ist nicht so überlaufen und vollendet wie am Hackeschen Markt oder die Friedrichstraße“, sagt er und schaut kurz aus dem Fenster, „deshalb entwickelt sich hier noch was.“ Wie rund um den Nordbahnhof sind auch entlang der Chaussee- und der Invalidenstraße in den letzten Jahren viele neue Bürogebäude entstanden, die dem Kiez ein anderes Gesicht geben.

Tom hat vom Quartier Heidestrasse gehört und möchte so bald wie möglich ins QH Core ziehen. „Ich habe mir das mal näher angeschaut und bin nach der Arbeit mit dem Rad dort ein bisschen herumgefahren. Ist ja nicht weit. Ein komplett neuer Kiez mit Läden, Büros, Plätzen, Grünanlagen und natürlich vielen Wohnungen entsteht da. Mitten in Berlin. Da will ich unbedingt hin, allein schon wegen der digitalen Infrastruktur, die da verbaut wird“, erzählt er. Das Quartier Heidestrasse, sagt er, wird genau die digitale Zukunft sein, auf die viele Start-ups in Berlin hinarbeiten. „Bankgeschäfte und selbst Investments laufen immer öfter über Smartphone-Apps, künstliche Intelligenz nimmt uns immer mehr Entscheidungen ab. Überhaupt sind wir, damit meine ich vor allem meine Generation, heutzutage unglaublich stark digital vernetzt miteinander. Mit Smart-Home-Lösungen wie im Quartier Heidestrasse kann ich das alles auch für meine Wohnung und sogar für meinen ganzen Kiez nutzen.“

Neben diesen digitalen und damit eher unsichtbaren Vorzügen hat ihn auch die Lage von Europacity und Quartier Heidestrasse begeistert. Denn das Areal zwischen Hauptbahnhof, Berlin-Spandauer Schifffahrtskanal und Sprengelkiez liegt super zentral mitten in der Stadt und ist mit S-Bahn, U-Bahn und Tram am Hauptbahnhof gut angebunden. Außerdem ist ein neuer S-Bahnhof in Ringbahn-Nähe im Gespräch, der den nördlichen Teil des Quartier Heidestrasse erschließen würde. „Im Prinzip ist das wie eine Insel. Man kann runter von ihr, muss aber eigentlich nicht, weil es im Quartier Heidestrasse quasi alles gibt, was man täglich braucht, also Supermarkt, kleine Kiezläden, Kaffeebars, Diners. Ich kann mit dem Auto fahren, muss es aber nicht. Zu Fuß, mit dem Fahrrad oder mit den Öffentlichen ist alles in der Nähe. Und das finde ich toll: Ich kann, aber ich muss nicht“, sagt Tom. Und muss dann aber doch noch eine Sache: zur Arbeit nämlich.

Hallo Herr Nachbar!
Hallo Herr Nachbar!

Beispielhafte Grundrisse

Finden Sie jetzt Ihre
passende Wohnung

Zu den Wohnungen